Spoon Announce New Album, Transference

10/30/2009 4:24 PM |


Word comes from Merge Records today, via Pitchfork and Stereogum and other first tier media outlets not including The L Magazine, ahem, that January 26th 2010 will see the release of a brand new Spoon album, their seventh overall. The record is called Transference, and it features 11 songs, one of which, “Got Nuffin,” has already been released as the lead track on an EP of the same name. It’s a very good song, all tweaky and slick and infectious. One feels safe assuming the other ten will be a lot like it. The tracklist, should you care about that sort of thing, is after the jump, along with the video for “I Turn My Camera On,” mostly because I really love that song, but also because I really wish I had the guts to paint my living room the same pink the living room in the video is painted.

01 Before Destruction
02 Is Love Forever?
03 The Mystery Zone
04 Who Makes Your Money
05 Written in Reverse
06 I Saw the Light
07 Trouble Comes Running
08 Goodnight Laura
09 Out Go the Lights
10 Got Nuffin
11 Nobody Gets Me But You