LCD Soundsystem to Release The London Sessions via iTunes on Tuesday

11/04/2010 11:15 AM |


Well, this is certainly one way to brighten up a dreary Thursday morning: Come Monday, LCD Soundsystem will release The London Sessions, a 9-song set recorded “John Peel session-style” during one day at a South London studio on June 29th, right after the band’s performance at Glastonbury just a few days earlier. It features songs spanning their entire career, from “Daft Punk is Playing at My House” off their debut, to “Drunk Girls” and others from this year’s excellent This Is It. Also included is early B-side “Yr City’s a Sucker.” Word from their people that “nothing [was] replicated with computers, everything instead ecreated in real time, tougher, looser and less clinically.” It will be available exclusively on iTunes, and, strangely, it will only available until December 4th. At which point we can only hope they’ll release it on vinyl? Full tracklist after the jump.

1. Us v Them
2. All I Qant
3. Drunk Girls
4. Get Inoccuous
5. Daft Punk is Playing at My House
6. All My Friends
7. Pow Wow
8. I Can Change
9. Yr City’s a Sucker