Matador and True Panther to Release Sampler Album Full of Unreleased Tracks From Artists We Really Like

01/05/2012 2:49 PM |

Wait, is that a pipe? He could choke on that.

  • Wait, is that a pipe? He could choke on that.

Eeee, this feels like Christmahannukwanzaa all over again. In nine days, Matador Records and True Panther Sounds will put out Intended Play, 11 tracks on red vinyl of unreleased and new music from the likes of Girls, Lee Ranaldo (Sonic Youth), Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks, Cold Cave and more. Yes, on one album. For under $2. Really. The wash cycle at my laundromat costs more than that.

The full tracklist is below, courtesy of the Matablog, and you can head over to Matador’s online store to pre-order for Jan. 14 (available in retailers Jan. 17).

1. The Young — Don’t Hustle For Love *
2. Kurt Vile — Life’s A Beach
3. Girls — My Ma
4. Ceremony — Hysteria *
5. Tanlines — TBA
6. Lee Ranaldo — Off The Wall *
7. Fucked Up — Into The Light
8. Esben and the Witch — Hexagons II
9. Perfume Genius — All Waters *
10. Cold Cave — Confetti (edit)
11. Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks — Polvo *